ACU FilmFest

Student Film Competition  Since 2004
Abilene Christian University

Brave – FilmFest 2016

The FilmFest gala in 2016 was hosted on April 1st at the Paramount Theatre. The theme was “Brave” and 8 student groups submitted final films.


Best Picture – “Ultra Super Secret Spy”
People’s Choice – “Ultra Super Secret Spy”

Best Director – David Porter, “Welcome Back”
Best Producer – Brittney Johnson, “Gone” 
Best Writer – Erika Thrasher, “Man of the Year”
Best Editor – Daniel Wolf, “The Last Passenger”
Best Cinematography – David Porter, “Welcome Back”
Best Production Designer – Courtney LeFan & Courtney Rhodes, “Welcome Back”
Best Sound Designer – Ian Crombie, “The Last Passenger”
Best Visual Effects – Daniel Wolf, “Beyond the Light”
Best Music – Courtney LeFan & Courtney Rhodes, “Welcome Back”

Best Actor – Josh Alexander, “Ultra Super Secret Spy”
Best Actress – Savannah Ochran, “Welcome Back”


“Beyond the Light”
“The Last Passenger”
“Letter Man”
“Man of the Year”
“Moving On”
“Ultra Super Secret Spy”
“Welcome Back”


ACU Optimist story, March 31, 2016
Learning Studio blog, April 5, 2016



FilmFest on Vimeo