Office of Undergraduate Research
Pages Navigation Menu

Supporting Undergraduate Research at Abilene Christian University since 2009

Undergradaute Research Mentors of the Year

These professors are nominated and chosen by ACU students for their exemplary work as mentors to undergraduate researchers. The winners are announced each year at the Undergraduate Research Festival.

2015-2016 Mentor of the Year Winners:

  • Dr.  Michael Daugherity, Department of Engineering and Physics
  • Dr. Christopher Hutson, Department of Bible, Missions, & Ministry
  • Dr. Anita Broxson, School of Nursing

2014-2015 Mentor of the Year Winners:

  • Dr. Josh Brokaw, Department of Biology
  • Dr. Richard Beck, Department of Psychology
  • Dr. Ron Morgan, Department of History & Global Studies

2013-2014 Mentor of the Year Winners:

  • Dr. Suzie Macaluso, Department of Communication & Sociology
  • Dr. Greg Powell, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
  • Dr. Mikee Deloney, Department of Language & Literature

2012-2013 Mentor of the Year Winners:

  • Dr. Brian Cavitt, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
  • Dr. Lauren Lemley, Department of Communication & Sociology
  • Dr. Stephen Baldridge, School of Social Work