Spring 2024 Distinguished Speaker Luncheon w/Ken Calwell

Come join fellow business leaders, faculty, staff, and students at the Lytle Center’s Distinguished Speaker Luncheon on Thursday, February 15th at 11:30 a.m. in the Hunter Welcome Center at Abilene Christian University.


Former CEO of Papa Murphy’s and expert marketing and innovation leader, Ken Calwell will be sharing an inspiring and challenging message about life, faith, and business.

Get Your Tickets

Our Distinguished Speakers Series (DSS) hosts notable and influential Christian Leaders from major companies and non-profits across the nation to speak to students, faculty, staff, alumni, and the community. Past speakers include executives who served organizations such as The Boeing Company, Wal-Mart, VMware, BNSF Railway, and Kellogg’s U.S. Specialty Channel. Speakers share their keys to success and how they have integrated Christian faith into their work. Using business to do good in the world and servant leadership to benefit others are tenets of the Lytle Center. We are grateful for these speakers who have shared their time and talent with us. You can hear past lectures from some of these speakers by checking out our Media Resources page.

2021:  Dennis Muilenburg, Chairman and CEO, New Vista Acquisitions, former President and CEO, The Boeing Company

2019:  Emily Chang, former SVP Starbucks, CCO at IHG Hotel Group

2018: Horst Schulze, chairman emeritus of Capella Hotel Group, CEO/president of WP Hospitality Group, and one of the founders of The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company.

2017: Wendy Davidson, President, Kellogg’s U.S. Specialty Channels

2016: Brett Biggs, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Walmart

2016: Pat Gelsinger, CEO, VMware 

2015: Lisa Rose, Founder and President, projectHandUp

2015: Matt Rose, Executive Chair, BNSF Railway Company

2014: Mike Duke, Retired President and Chief Executive Officer, Walmart 

2014: Mark Albers, Senior Vice President, Exxon Mobil Corporation

2013: Bob McDonald, Retired Board Chair, President and Chief Executive Officer, Procter & Gamble

2011: Cheryl Bachelder, CEO, Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen, Inc.

2010: Blake Mycoskie, founder and Chief Shoe Giver, Toms Shoes

2009: Jim Lentz, President and Chief Executive Officer, Toyota U.S.A