2011 Officer Inauguration

Omega Gamma 2011-2012


Omega Gamma

Abilene Christian University’s

Chapter of

Sigma Delta Pi

National Collegiate Hispanic

Honor Society

Members of Omega Gamma, the ACU Chapter of Sigma Delta Pi inaugurated in October of 2010 were immediately working on recruiting new members. They also helped with the University Scholar Ceremony, and the annual North American Christian Foreign Language Association’s Conference which took place on the campus of Abilene Christian in March of 2011.

New officers were inducted in the fall of 2011 since three of our four officers graduated. The speaker for that event was Dr. Harland Rall, Chair of the Department of Foreign Languages at Abilene Christian. Officers for 2011-2012 are: President- Emily Miller,Vice President- Kelsey Chrane, Communications- Allison Songstad and Secretary- Kaleigh Wyrick. Other members include: Anthony Godfrey, Caitlin Bradford, Abby Allison, Leah Green, Amanda McAdams.


The new school year bring added activities for our Chapter. Kelsey Chrane, Allison Songstad and Caitlin Bradford are working on translations for Christian Homes of Abilene, Texas. President Emily Miller and Vice President Kelsey Chrane are working on a budget to present to the Students Association for the funding of scholarships and different activities. Kaleigh Wyrick is working on research for Dr. Beatriz Walker.

In order to honor the Spanish heritage and language, which is the motto of our honor society, the chapter is preparing a Spanish movie and pizza night on campus this fall.



The following are pictures from the most recent initiation of new members for the 2011-2012 school year.


(Left) Teresa Seckler, the speaker, who is from Spain.







(Right) New initiates: Koby Pickrell, Briana Burton, Rachel Beck, Stephanie Lazcano. Graduating members: Kaley Wyrick, Allison Songstad, Emily Miller.