These professors are nominated and chosen by ACU students for their exemplary work as mentors to undergraduate researchers. The winners are announced each year at the Undergraduate Research Festival.

2015-2016 Mentor of the Year Winners:

  • Dr.  Michael Daugherity, Department of Engineering and Physics
  • Dr. Christopher Hutson, Department of Bible, Missions, & Ministry
  • Dr. Anita Broxson, School of Nursing

2014-2015 Mentor of the Year Winners:

  • Dr. Josh Brokaw, Department of Biology
  • Dr. Richard Beck, Department of Psychology
  • Dr. Ron Morgan, Department of History & Global Studies

2013-2014 Mentor of the Year Winners:

  • Dr. Suzie Macaluso, Department of Communication & Sociology
  • Dr. Greg Powell, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
  • Dr. Mikee Deloney, Department of Language & Literature

2012-2013 Mentor of the Year Winners:

  • Dr. Brian Cavitt, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
  • Dr. Lauren Lemley, Department of Communication & Sociology
  • Dr. Stephen Baldridge, School of Social Work