The 2013 Fall Undergraduate Research Dinner took place on November 5 at the Hunter Welcome Center. The dinner celebrates the research performed by Undergraduates at ACU during the last year. Kristina Campos Davis and Trevor Thompson both spoke about research.

Vic McCracken, Interim Director of Undergraduate Research, introduced the Finalists for Undergraduate Researcher of the Year and the Winners.

This years Undergraduate Researchers of the Year in Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences were Lily Assaad and Jess Wheeden. The other finalists in AHSS were Karli Southward, Kylie Craggett and Dylan Brugman.

The 2013 Undergraduate Researcher of the Year in Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics was Nigel Gwini. The other finalists in STEM were Cliff Pruett, Andrew Miller, Patrick Luberus, and C. Alexander Hill.

Click on the names to read why their mentors nominated these students.