ACU FilmFest

Student Film Competition  Since 2004
Abilene Christian University

Anonymous – FilmFest 2009

The FilmFest premiere in 2009 was hosted on March 20th at the Paramount Theatre. The theme was “Anonymous” and 12 student groups submitted final films.


Best Picture – “The Hunger”
People’s Choice – “Dead End”
Best Drama – “The Hunger”
Best Action – “Fantasy Fight”
Best Independent – “Your Destiny”

Best Director – Cody Veteto, “The Hunger”
Best Producer – Travis Zahodnik, “Rootless Tree”
Best Writer – Blake Penfield, “The Hunger”
Best Production Designer – Travis Zahodnik, “Rootless Tree”
Best Sound Designer – Jacob Kitts, “Fantasy Fight”
Best Technical Director – Brian Escochea, “The Hunger”

Best Actor – Joshua Jones, “North South”
Best Actress – Breanna Wilkins, “The Hunger”
Best Original Music – Adrian Chew, “Arrourus”


“Dead End”
“Fantasy Fight”
“The Hunger”
“North South”
“The Remote Controlled Man”
“Rootless Tree”
“Stamford Stampede”
“Welcome to the World We Live In”
“Your Destiny”


ACU Optimist story, March 25, 2009
ACU Optimist video, March 22, 2009
ACU Optimist story, March 20, 2009
ACU Optimist story, March 18, 2009
ACU Optimist story, January 28, 2009
ACU Press Release, March 2009
Abilene Reporter News story, March 18, 2009