Beyond – FilmFest 2024

The FilmFest gala in 2024 was hosted on April 19th at the Paramount Theatre. The theme was Beyond and 27 student groups submitted films with 16 screened at the event.


Best PictureBrock
Best Animated FilmMug
Best DocumentaryGenerations of Healing
People’s ChoiceThe Safe Place

Best Director – Kaden Vasquez, Brock
Best Producer – Holly Reichling, Brock
Best Writer – Nick Thompson, Dizzy with It
Best Editor – Jonah Norcross and Kaden Vasquez, Brock
Best CinematographyTIE  Ryland Mallett, Say I’m Sorry  and  Ben Lancaster, Rootbeer
Best Production Designer – Nick Thompson, Dizzy with It
Best Sound Designer – Andi Moyer, Jonny Carruth, Nightmare
Best Original Music – J.C. Gambill, Say I’m Sorry
Best Visual Effects – Jonah Norcross and Kaden Vasquez, Brock

Best Actor – Mason Snyder, Dizzy with It
Best Actress – Ainsley Houghton, Broken Reflections


Aromatic Mug
Big Foodie My Ventriloquist and Me
Brock Nightmare
Broken Reflections Parallel Lines
The Chest Rootbeer
Children of the Frontlines The Safe Place
Dizzy with It Say I’m Sorry
Generations of Healing Snapper



ACU News story, May 2024
ACU Optimist story, January 23, 2024
ACU Optimist story, March 27, 2024
ACU Pessimist story, March 31, 2024
ACU Optimist story, April 24, 2024
ACU Optimist gallery, April 20, 2024