ACU FilmFest

Student Film Competition  Since 2004
Abilene Christian University

Light – FilmFest 2012

The FilmFest premiere in 2012 was hosted on March 23rd at the Paramount Theatre. The theme was “Light” and 6 student groups submitted final films.


Best Picture – “Liberation”
People’s Choice – “Light of Ray”
Best Dramatic Film – “Liberation”
Best Non-Dramatic Film – “Yemiffimey”

Best Director – Lucius Patendaude, “Pride of Life”
Best Producer – Caitlin Bradford, “Yemiffimey”
Best Writer – Lucius Patenaude, “Pride of Life”
Best Production Designer – Jacob Kitts, “Liberation”
Best Sound Designer – Jacob Kitts, “Liberation”
Best Technical Director – Ben Weaver, “Yemiffimey”

Best Actor – Nick Palmieri, “Pride of Life”
Best Actress – Jennifer Feise, “Liberation”
Best Original Music – Asia Todd, “Lemonade”


“In Light of Death”
“Light of Ray”
“Pride of Life”


ACU Optimist story, March 27, 2012
ACU Optimist story, March 20, 2012
Abilene Reporter News story, March 21, 2012