ACU FilmFest

Student Film Competition  Since 2004
Abilene Christian University

Shift – FilmFest 2014

The FilmFest premiere in 2014 was hosted on March 21st at the Paramount Theatre. The theme was “Shift” and 14 student groups submitted final films.


Best Picture – “For Always”

Best Director – Kyle Knapp, “It’s Locked”
Best Producer – Stephen Estrada, “Nerf Wars 2”
Best Writer – Kyle Knapp, “It’s Locked”
Best Production Designer – Eric Pitney, “For Always”
Best Technical Director – Denzil Lim, “Id Infinity”

Best Actor – Will McInerney, “Dreamer”
Best Actress – Rachel Faulkner, “For Always”

Best 24-Hour Film – “Working Title”


“For Always”
“A Hero’s Journey”
“Id Infinity”
“It’s Locked”
“Just A Glimpse”
“Key of L”
“Nerf Wars 2: Another Mockumentary”
“The Story of Midnight”
“That Action Movie”
“Wedded Wicket Residents”


ACU Optimist story, September 17, 2013
ACU Optimist story, October 8, 2013
ACU Optimist story, February 4, 2014
ACU Optimist story, February 27, 2014
ACU Optimist story, March 25, 2014
ACU Optimist video, March 28, 2014
ACU Optimist story, March 25, 2014
ACU Optimist story, March 28, 2014